First Aid Training (2 Day Refresher) In Association with our RI Qualtec

First Aid Refresher Training       Duration 2 full days

   

Course Aim

 To ensure the learner has the skills required to assist the patient until medical assistance arrives.

 

Certification:

Upon successful completion and validation of the course the learner will receive your certificate that is valid for 2 years

 

Course Content

  • Patient Assessment
  • Incident Procedure
  • Cardiac First Response
  • Community Common Medical Emergencies
  • Injury Management and Shock
  • Care for an Unconscious Patient
  • Burns and Electrical Injuries
  • Hypothermia and Hyperthermia

NOTE:  Comfortable clothing would be advised for the duration of the programme.

Covid 19 Lockdown Oct/Nov 2020

To minimise contact for the remainder of 2020 we will be delivering all of our FAR courses through our blended learning programme, the first day of the course will delivered via virtual Zoom class and the second practical day will on site with stringent protocols in place to ensure the safety of our course attendees and our trainers.

 

To book please fill in the form below and choose the first date of the course. The time for the course is 9am until 4pm each day.

Course Price

€225

Training Dates

Monday 14th December, Tuesday 15thDecember 2020

Monday 11th January, Tuesday 12th January 2021

Monday 8th February, Tuesday 9th February 2021

Monday 8th March, Tuesday 9th March 2021

Monday 12th April, Tuesday 13th April 2021

Monday 17th May, Tuesday 18th May 2021

Tuesday 8th June, Wednesday 9th June 2021

 

Please follow and like us:

For Group Bookings Contact The Team Directly

Book Online