2 Day Confined Space Training with Escape and Full Working BA

Course Aim

At the end of this particular training programme the learner will have a clear understanding of the requirements of safe confined space work and confined space entry.

 Course Content

Day 1

What is a Confined Space

Hazard and Risk Identification

Real Life Examples / Case Studies

Legislation

Dangers of Hazardous Atmospheres / Environments

Code of Practice and Safe Systems of Work

Working with Confined Space Equipment

Tripods    /    Winches

Confined Space Harness

Escape Breathing Apparatus Communication and Entry Procedures

Importance of Hygiene and Confined Space Work

Practical Exercise (based on Safe System of Work)

Summary Questionnaire

 

Day 2

Breathing Apparatus Familiarisation and Safety Features

Assembly, Testing and Self-Assessment Management

Safe Use of Confined Space Equipment

Practical Walkabout Use Exercise

Safe Systems of Work in Confined Spaces

Full Confined Space Entry Practical Exercise

Application of Emergency Arrangements

Post Use Checks

Exam

 

Duration:  2 full days

Maximum Numbers:  10

Certification:  EDS Certification valid for 3 years

 

Course Price

€395

Training Dates / Times

Thursday 21st Jan, Friday 22nd Jan 2021

Thursday 18th Feb, Friday 19th Feb 2021

Thursday 18th March, Friday 19th March 2021

Thursday 15th April, Friday 16th April 2021

Thursday 13th May, Friday 14th May2021

Thursday 10th June, Friday 11th June 2021

 

Start time is 9.30am each day until about 4pm

 

Please select the first date of the course to book on line below or call our office on 045 898060 or info@edst.ie

 

 

Please follow and like us:

For Group Bookings Contact The Team Directly

Book Online